Council for the Order of Australia

  • The Honourable Shane Stone AC QC, Chairman
Community Representatives
  • Mr Rupert Myer AO
  • Ms Elizabeth Broderick AO
  • Professor Mathew Vadas AO
  • Mr Bernard Wright AO
  • Ms Tracey Hayes
  • Ms Gabrielle Trainor AO
  • Ms Amelia Hodge
State and Territory Governments Representatives
  • Mr Michael Miller RFD (New South Wales)
  • Mr Jeremi Moule (Victoria)
  • Ms Filly Morgan PSM (Queensland)
  • Ms Carolyn Sladden (South Australia)
  • Ms Kaylene Gulich (Western Australia)
  • Ms Jenny Gale (Tasmania)
  • Ms Kathy Leigh (Australian Capital Territory)
  • Vacant (Northern Territory)


Ex-officio Representatives
  • General Angus Campbell AO DSC (Chief of the Defence Force)
  • Ms Stephanie Foster PSM (Deputy Secretary, Governance Group, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Senator the Honourable Mathias Cormann (Vice-President of the Federal Executive Council)

As of October 2018