Governor-General's Program

19 February 2014

Investiture Ceremony and Dinner

On Wednesday 19 February 2014, at Government House, Canberra, the Governor-General the Honourable Quentin Bryce AC CVO and Mr Michael Bryce AM AE, hosted an investiture ceremony at which the Governor-General, as Chancellor of the Order of Australia, presented Mr Tim Fairfax AC with the insignia of Companion of the Order of Australia. Afterwards, the Governor-General and Mr Bryce hosted a dinner in honour of Mr Fairfax. Guests included: Mr John Calvert-Jones AM and Mrs Janet Calvert-Jones AO; Professor Peter Coaldrake AO; Mrs Lucy Coulson and Mr José Coulson; Mr Tony Ellwood and Mr Tom Mosby; Mrs Gina Fairfax; Professor John Hay AC and Mrs Barbara Hay; Mrs Sarah O'Brien and Mr Joseph O'Brien; Mrs Prue Pateras and Mr James Pateras; Mrs Fiona Poschelk and Mr Ben Poschelk; Dr Ron Radford AM; and the Right Honourable Ian Sinclair AC and Mrs Rosemary Sinclair AO.