Commonwealth of Australia Gazette

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service



No. 5102

, Canberra, Friday, 1 June 1979

SPECIAL

Government House Canberra 30 May 1979

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the award by the Governor-General of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Star of Courage

- Miss Elizabeth Florence ALLEN, late of Semaphore, South Australia (Posthumous Award) Robert James BOWMAN, of Smithfield, New South Wales
- Glenn Kenneth JAMES, of North Narrabeen, New South Wales

Bravery Medal

Jack BEECROFT, of St Morris, South Australia Tom CICOLINI, of Campbelltown, South Australia

- Jean-Baptiste CONRI, of Hienghene, New Caledonia
- Miss Ann Louise MARTIN, of Berry, New South Wales

Commendation for Brave Conduct

- Lawrence Wayne ALLCHIN, of Colyton, New South Wales
- James Francis BELL, late of Tatura, Victoria, (Posthumous Award)
- Miss Jennifer May CONRAD, of Semaphore Park, South Australia
- John Harold CROSSLEY, of Nowra, New South Wales
- Kevin DYKE, of Nowra, New South Wales
- James FORSTER, of North Nowra, New South Wales
- Mrs Rosslyn Kay LOHMANN, of Semaphore Park, South Australia
- Andrew James MACKAY, of Nowra, New South Wales
- Miss Deborah Anne PITTAWAY, of North Nowra, New South Wales
- Geoffrey Gilbert TOWNSEND, of Paradise, South Australia
- By His Excellency's Command,

D. P. MCELLIGOTT

Acting Official Secretary to the Governor-General