Commonwealth of Australia Gazette

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service

No. \$102

Canberra, Wednesday, 21 May 1980



Government House Canberra 21 May 1980

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the award by the Governor-General of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Star of Courage

Grahame Douglas MACKELMANN of Annerley, Queensland

Miss Esme QAZIM, of Kangaroo Point, Queensland

Bravery Medal

Detective Sergeant Third Class John William BURKE, New South Wales Police Force

Chief Inspector John Bagnall BURROWS, Australian Federal Police, Sydney

Mrs Merril Elizabeth COULTON, of Roseville, New South Wales

Anthony JACOB, of Ashfield, New South Wales

Detective Sergeant Third Class Aldo LORENZUTTA, New South Wales Police Force Miss Kathryn Bridget PARTINGTON, of Forestville, New South Wales

Ralph Anthony SCHIANO, of Naremburn, New South Wales

Wayne Ralph STEPHENS, of Warradale, South Australia

Commendation for Brave Conduct

Steven William BROOKES, of Moonah, Tasmania Darrell Gregory EVANS, of Huonville, Tasmania

Detective Sergeant Third Class Dennis Martin GILLIGAN, New South Wales Police Force

Detective Senior Constable Robert George GODDEN, New South Wales Police Force

Detective Senior Constable Michael Anthony HALES, New South Wales Police Force

Detective Sergeant Third Class Barry Herbert SUMMERFIELD, New South Wales Police Force

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID I. SMITH

Official Secretary to the Governor-General