## Gazette

No. S 32, Saturday, 12 February 1983

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra



Government House Canberra 12 February 1983

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified for general information that Her Majesty The Queen has been graciously pleased to give approval for the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

## Star of Courage

Lieutenant Wayne Thomas BOWEN, of the Australian Army.

Pilot Officer Mark ELDRIDGE, of the Royal Australian Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Michael Lewis HOLDEN, of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## **Bravery Medal**

Constable Neville Maurice BONE, of the South Australian Police Force.

Sergeant Second Class Leslie Robert ELVIN, of the New South Wales Police Force.

James FRANCIS, of East Burwood, Victoria.

William Athol FREE, of Surry Hills, New South Wales. Warren Phillip GABY-BROWN, of Cromer, New South

Warren Phillip GABY-BROWN, of Cromer, New South Wales.

Leading Aircraftman Peter Michael GREEN, of the Royal Australian Air Force.

Kevin Alister John GROVES, of Mona Vale, New South Wales.

Leading Seaman Donald Ian HUGHES, of the Royal Australian Navy.

Marc Andrew JONES, of Byron Bay, New South Wales.

John KARP, of Beaumaris, Victoria. Ian Mark KENNEDY, of East Malvern, Victoria.

## Commendation for Brave Conduct

Constable Kevin Marian Gerard BANISTER, of the New South Wales Police Force.

Mrs Suzanne CONNIFF, of Salisbury, South Australia.

Miss Sue-Ellen Kaye HASKEW, of Carrington, New South Wales.

Charles Arthur HEMS, of Ballarat, Victoria.

Constable Brenton Wayne INGLIS, of the South Australian Police Force.

John Richard NIXON, of Manly Vale, New South Wales.
First Class Constable Lee TREBILCOCK, of the South
Australian Police Force.

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID I. SMITH

Official Secretary to the Governor-General

Printed by C. J. THOMPSON, Commonwealth Government Printer, Canberra