

No. S 481, Friday, 16 November 1984 Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra

SPECIAL

Government House Canberra 16 November 1984

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified for general information that Her Majesty The Queen has been graciously pleased to give approval for the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Star of Courage

Denis Patrick MURPHY, late of Shorneliffe, Queensland. (Posthumous Award)

Bravery Medal

Claude William CHASE, of Charters Towers, Queensland.

- Leonard Edward CORLETT, of Wiluna, Western Australia.
- First Class Constable Ross Victor MARSHALL, of the Western Australia Police Force.
- Senior Constable Gary Edwin RICHARDS, of the Queensland Police Force.
- Alan George RICHARDSON, of Mount Gravatt, Queensland.

Commendation for Brave Conduct

The Reverend Kenneth John BOX, of George Town, Tasmania.

Brett Neville ELLIOTT-SHIRCORE, of Dianella, Western Australia.

John Cyril HATCHETT, of Evandale, South Australia.

- Harold James HOGAN, of Gosnells, Western Australia.
- Gregory Charles MELHUISH, of O'Possum Creek, New South Wales.
- Percy Henry MYERS, of George Town, Tasmania.

First Class Constable Joseph Alexander RYAN, of the Queensland Police Force.

Jeff SALES, of Coolangatta, Queensland.

Otto Alfred TIMM, of Valley View, South Australia.

David Craig TOYNE, of Youngtown, Tasmania.

By His Excellency's Command, DAVID 1. SMITH Official Secretary to the Governor-General

\$

Printed by C. J. THOMPSON, Commonwealth Government Printer, Canberra

15593/84 Cat. No. 84 5701 1 Recommended retail price 10c (plus postage)