

Commonwealth f Australia

No. S 254, Wednesday, 19 September 1990

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra

(Posthumous Award)

Government House, Canberra ACT 2600.

19 September 1990

Constable Megan DAVIS New South Wales Police Force

Miss Grace Philomena DOWLING

Cork, County Cork, Eire

Mr Edmond DIAZ 115 Isabella Street, Geelong West Vic 3218

On behalf of Her Majesty The Queen, the Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Mr Aubrey Ernest DRAYTON 279 Brighton Avenue, Toronto NSW 2283

Late of 36 Clarkes Road, Ballyphehane,

Star of Courage

Miss Lillian Beryl MARSHALL Isis Highway, Coalstoun Lakes Qld 4621

Miss Christin MUELLER 6/51 Kirribilli Avenue, Kirribilli NSW 2061 Mr Peter Bruce FITZALAN 25 Cobra Street, Dubbo NSW 2830

Mr Christoper John HOLBOURN 1/144 Seaview Road, Henley Beach SA 5022

Bravery Medal

Mr Leonard Joseph Matheson ALLEN 1 Grove Road, Hawthorn Vic 3122

Mrs Connie ASCRIZZI (Posthumous Award) Late of 13 Essex Street, Newton SA 5074

Mr Michael David BLUNDEN 14 Military Road, Semaphore South SA 5019

Mr Ross Gordon CUPPER 4 Viewway, Nedlands WA 6009

Mr Paul DARRAGH C/- Commonwealth Bank 178 Main South Road, Morphett Vale SA 5162

Mr Mark Robert JONES Lynch Street, Strahan Tas 7468

Master Andrew Brian NEWCOMBE 90 Station Road, Burpengary Qld 4505

Mr John David NIELSEN C/- Post Office, Strahan Tas 7468

Mr John Regan NORTHOVER 16/4 Perina Way, City Beach WA 6015

Miss Caroline PURCELL 51 Pearse Road, Ballyphehane, Cork, County Cork, Eire

Mr Anthony Joseph SPANDLER 48 Stockdale Street, Dickson ACT 2602 Commendation for Brave Conduct

Mr Mitchell BILJABA
Punmu Aboriginal Community, Via Marble Bar
WA 6760

Constable Colin Victor BOTT Oueensland Police Force

Mr Colin Leslie CHALLACOMBE
31 Richard Street, Maryborough Old 4650

Probationary Constable
Jonathan Paul Stanley CORNELIUS
New South Police Force

Mrs Joan Doreen EGOROFF

37a Barton Street, Mayfield NSW 2304

Miss Erin Lee EVA 45 Wills Street, Largs Bay SA 5016

Leading Seaman John William Francis GRANTHAM 20 Clautrix Street, Karama NT 0812

Chief Petty Officer David John GRAY 36 Phaup Crescent, HMAS COONAWARRA NT 0820

Senior Constable Geoff HALL
New South Wales Police Force

Mr John Raymond HARBER 5/90 Toorak Road West, South Yarra Vic 3141

Mr Paul Lloyd HARDIE
7/10 Church Street, Randwick NSW 2031

Master Joshua Cain HEFFERNAN 64 Henderson Road, Burpengary Q1d 4505

Mr Ronald Barry KEARSLEY
25 Manooka Road, Morphett Vale SA 5162

Mr Kelvin Theo LANE
20 South Street Invermay Tas 7248

Mr Jason Charles LANGDALE 2/47 Spit Road, Mosman NSW 2088

Detective Sergeant William James LEONARD
Western Australia Police Force

Mr Walter Ellis McFARLANE
7 Visser Court, Rochedale Old 4123

Constable Ricky Leigh MAXWELL Tasmania Police Force

Constable Diane Jarlath MOIR
Victoria Police Force

Captain Paul Richard NEWALL 15 Leichhardt Street, Ruse NSW 2560

Mr Robin Winston O'BREE "Juanbung" Station, Via Hay NSW 2711

Detective Senior Constable Peter Michael PHELAN Victoria Police Force

Mr Barry John SHARPE
14 Turner Street, Northam WA 6401

Mr Peter Andrew SQUIRE

34 Hind Avenue, Forster NSW 2428

Mr Steven Ross WARD 219 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000

Constable Peter Griffith WHITNEY
Western Australia Police Force

Group Citation for Bravery

The following members of No 5 Squadron, Royal Australian Air Force:

Flying Officer David Norman WEIR
Flying Officer Wayne Douglas MURRAY
Flight Sergeant Brian Keith GREEN
Sergeant Peter Thomas HAYTON
Leading Aircraftman Adrian Mark CHENOWETH

By His Excellency's Command,

Douglas Sturkey Official Secretary to the Governor-General