

Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette

No. S 106, Monday, 4 May 1992

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra

SPECIAL

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

4 May 1992

On behalf of Her Majesty The Queen, the Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

District Officer Alan David DWYER New South Wales Fire Brigades

Senior Firefighter Kevin FLETCHER New South Wales Fire Brigades

Constable First Class Bernard KOZAKIEWICZ New South Wales Police Service

Mr David Harry John LUMB
6 Captains Way, Oxley Cove,
Banora Point NSW 2486

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Master Fadi Mohamed BITAR 31 Hedges Street, Fairfield NSW 2165

Mr Robert Leslie COWAN Fourth Avenue, Gogango Qld 4702

Mr John Frederick DOYLE 8 Clovelly Road, Randwick NSW 2031

Mr Neale Michael DUNPHY "Roselea", Gogango Qld 4702

BRAVERY MEDAL

Senior Firefighter Eric Stephen EDMISTON New South Wales Fire Brigades

Mr Donald John HART 14 Coconut Drive, North Nowra NSW 2451

Mr Thanh Van HO 84 Poinciana Street, Inala Qld 4077

Mr Christopher John JOHNSON 2/59 Donald Road, Queanbeyan NSW 2620

Mr Martin Horst JUNKER 46 York Street, Boulder WA 6432

Mr Robert Patrick LEE 78 Goodman Street, Whyalla SA 5600

Mr Simon Paul McEVOY 82 Hills Street, Gosford NSW 2250

Mr Angus McINTOSH
4 Kew Place, Dharruk NSW 2770

Mr Grahamo MADDEFORD Lot 21, North Bank Road, Bellingen NSW 2454

Constable Paul Edward MASSEY
New South Wales Police Service

Constable Murray Brock MAYDAY
New South Wales Police Service

Firefighter Jeffrey John MAYTHERS New South Wales Fire Brigades

Station Officer Christopher Michael O'BRIEN New South Wales Fire Brigades

9 780644 196390

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Senior Firefighter Glenn Raymond O'BRIEN New South Wales Fire Brigades

Mrs Lena Mary PANG-QUEE 2458 Sunter Road, Humpty Doo NT 0836

Mr Peter John PANGQUEE 56 Dalwood Crescent, Malak NT 0812

(Posthumous award)
Mr Andrew Neil ROBERTS
Late of 120A Cashel Street, St Marys
SA 5042

Mr William Adamson SWAN
Unit 20, Riverview Residence, Burt Street,
Collie WA 6225

Mr Paul Benjamin TOUSSAINT-JACKSON 8 William Street, North Sydney NSW 2060

Constable Joshua TREVILLION
New South Wales Police Service

Mr Paul Anthony VELLA 67 Herbert Street, Rockdale NSW 2216

Mr Kenneth Richard WALLING 12 Laythorne Road, Nollamara WA 6061

Ms Debra Anne WALTERS 8 Stewart Street, Murrumbeena VIC 3163

Mr Mark John WHEATLEY
7/11 Bayswater Street, Drummoyne NSW 2047

Master David Graeme WIESE 43 Martin Street, Hamilton Vic 3300

Master Billy ZAMAGIAS
43 Lime Street, Cabramatta NSW 2166

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr James Mathew ASHBY 21 Windsor Street, Richmond NSW 2753

Mr Stuart William BAILLIE 12 Mitchell Street, Whyalla SA 5608

Miss Hannah Marie BAIRD
4 Deodar Drive, Burleigh Heads Qld 4220

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

Mr Jeffrey Robert BORLACE 4 Rapsey Court, Wodonga Vic 3690

Constable First Class Kelvin Robert BRADSTOCK New South Wales Police Service

Constable Timothy Patrick CALMAN New South Wales Police Service

Mr Leslie George CRIDLAND 25 Linden Avenue, Orange NSW 2800

Constable Richard David ELLIN Victoria Police Force

Mr Winston Leonard FABER
21 Stonehaven Avenue, Dubbo NSW 2830

Miss Beverly Anne FOYE 69 Peisley Street, Orange NSW 2800

Constable Darren FRANKS Victoria Police Force

Zone Commander Lance GUDGEON
New South Wales Fire Brigades

Mr Elie HADDAD 11 Elaine Street, Regents Park NSW 2143

Constable Scott Gregory HAYNES
New South Wales Police Service

Mr Michael Alexander KAY 34 Benghazi Road, Carlingford NSW 2118

Mr Peter John KELLY
79 Burbridge Road, Hilton SA 5033

Mr Harald KLOSE 27 Genevieve Road, Bullaburra NSW 2784

Mr Donald Allan McCROW
"Pine Grove", Westmere Vic 3351

Mr Andrew Peter MATTHEWS
528 Gold Creek Road, Brookfield Qld 4069

Senior Sergeant Peter Ronald MORRISON, APM South Australia Police Department

Mr John Frederick NEWTON 290 Auburn Road, Yagoona NSW 2199

Mr John PERMEWAN
75 Oakey Flat Road, Morayfield Qld 4506

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Rodney Stephen PETERS
"Warrah Creek", Willow Tree NSW 2339

Mr Rupert Henry POTTER
35 Orara Street, Waitara NSW 2077

Constable Matthew James SCHIBECI New South Wales Police Service

Mr Ian James SCHOON 42 Castlereagh Road, Wilberforce NSW 2756

Mr Scott Maxwell TAYLOR 44 Elvire Street, Waterman WA 6020

Mr Christopher George TURNBULL Main Road, Gordon Tas 7150

Constable Robert John YOUNG Victoria Police Force

GROUP CITATION FOR BRAVERY

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

The following members of "D" Platoon, Station 5 Newtown, New South Wales Fire Brigades.

Firefighter Sean Edward DEWLING Firefighter Mark David TANSWELL Station Officer Silvio VENTURA

The following members of Station 13 Alexandria New South Wales Fire Brigades

Firefighter Darrel BCON Firefighter Scott McCOY Firefighter James Gordon SHACKLETON Firefighter Maxwell Bryant WILSON Firefighter Richard Mark YOUNG

By His Excellency's Command,

Chris Bell

Acting Official Secretary to the Governor-General