

Commonwealth of Australia

No. S 90, Monday, 29 March 1993

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service, Canberra

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600 29 March 1993

On behalf of Her Majesty The Queen, the Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

- Mr Frank ANDERSON, Lot 344 Great Eastern Highway, Bakers Hill WA 6562
- Mr Kevin Michael HURLEY, Lot 10 Christmas Tree Court, North Boyanup WA 6237
- Miss Rachelle McNIVEN, 39 Lagoon Street, Narrabeen NSW 2101
- Mr Gregory Charles MEAGHER, 579 Rockingham Road, Spearwood WA 6163
- Mr Gregory Christopher READ, 813/55 Walker Street, Redfern NSW 2016
- Detective Superintendent John Thomas TURNER, New South Wales Police Service

BRAVERY MEDAL

- (For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)
- Mr Arthur William ALDRIDGE, 71 Waterman Street, Old Bar NSW 2430
- Mr 'Isileli Takau 'ALONE, 89 Best Road, Seven Hills NSW 2147
- Ms Angela Leigh BURKE, Sunnybank Qld 4109

<u>Gazette</u>

SPECIAL

(Posthumous Award)
Mr Douglas Gordan CAINE,
Late of 42 Keymer Street, Belmont ₩A
6104

- (Posthumous Award) Mrs Carol DICKINSON, Late of 58 Rawson Road, Greenacre NSW 2190
- Mr Charles ELWELL, 124 Hampdon Road, Esk Qld 4312
- Miss Priscilla Anne HENSLER, Lot 42 Donnelly Road, North Head, Moruya NSW 2537
- Mr Simon David HOLMES, 23 Woff Street, Sunnybank Qld 4109
- Mr Gregory Patrick HOWARD, Huon Hotel, Cygnet Tas 7112
- Mr Thomas Leatham HUNT, Penola SA 5277
- Mrs Janelle Anne MATTISKE, "Bareenong", via Forbes NSW 2871
- (Posthumous Award) Mr Wesley William MULDOWNEY, Late of 33 Graffunder Street, Mackay Qld 4740
- (Posthumous Award) Mr Robert Ian PETTIGREW, Late of 4 Domonic Close, Harrington NSW 2427
- Mr Johan Marines PRONK, 13/119 Corrimal Street, Wollongong NSW 2500
- Mrs Joy Rosalie ROBINSON, 1 Tualka Terrace, Moulamein NSW 2733
- Mr Dave Jan Roelof SUIKER, C/- 9 Plume Court, Lesmurdie WA 6076



38892 Cat. No. 93 0089 X ISSN 1032-2345 © Commonwealth of Australia, 1993

- 2 Bravery Decorations
- BRAVERY MEDAL (continued)
- Mr Alan David Lloyd WILLIAMS, 25 Garner Road, Kirwan Qld 4817
- COMMONDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT
- (For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)
- Mr Ian Richard ANGEL, Corner Stapylton and Quarry Roads, Stapylton Qld 4207
- Mr Steven Charles CARPENTER, 22 Greengate Grove, Hackham SA 5163
- Ms Neesha Irene COPLEY, 78 Stuart Street, Inglewood WA 6052
- Hr Ian James COWAN, 28 Camillo Street, Coolbellup WA 6163
- Constable First Class Marguerite Therese EDWARDS, New South Wales Police Service
- Senior Constable David Sean EGGETT, Western Australia Police Force
- Mr Grantley Richard FILMER, Filmer Road, Tintinara SA 5266
- Mr Ian Patrick FRAPPELL, C/- Ardmona Post Office, Ardmona Vic 3629
- Andrew Paul FREAN, 108 Kalamunda Road, Gooseberry Hill WA 6076
- Constable First Class Glen Allen GIBBS, New South Wales Police Service
- Mr Douglas Murray GREEN, 4 Seventh Avenue, Windsor Qld 4030
- Mr David Leslie HAYCOCK, 12 Savage Road, Kelmscott WA 6111
- Senior Constable Lee Mitchell HILL, New South Wales Police Service
- Mr Allen James HOREWOOD, "Colonnades", Beach Road Noarlunga Centre SA 5168
- Mr Karl Raymond KELSALL, 19B Tomo Road, New Lynn AUCKLAND NZ

Commonwealth of Australia Gazette No. S 90, 29 March 1993

- Kevin John KINGSTON, Chevalier College, Moss Vale Road, Bowral NS₩ 2576
- Constable Robert Lindsay LEWIS, Western Australia Police Force
- Matthew Alan McKAIL, Newman WA 6753
- First Class Constable Stephen Russell MAYNE, Hestern Australia Police Force
- Detective Sergeant Kenneth Robert O'BRYAN, New South Wales Police Service
- (Posthumous Award) Mr David Anthony PARKER, Late of Unit 3/4 Blyth Street, Ravenswood Tas 7250
- Miss Jodie Lee PARREMORE, Claremont Tas 7011
- Mr Justin Thomas PICKUP, 5 Como Parade, Pretty Beach NSW 2257
- Sub-Station Officer Shan Werner RAFFEL, 7 Honeymyrtle Circuit, Capalaba Qld 4157
- Senior Constable Cornelius Michael REGAN, Western Australia Police Force
- First Class Constable Brent Leslie ROBERTS, Western Australia Police Force
- Mr Andrew James RUSH, 158 Tableland Road, Wentworth Falls NSW 2782
- Hr Peter Ross SHAPLAND, Corner Herbert Street and Nicholson Street, Banana Qld 4702
- Miss Eden Suzzanne SHAW, Billabong Caravan Park, Clifton Beach Qld 4879
- Clinton James TAYLOR, 1 Bulkirra Court, Helena Valley WA 6056
- Constable Ian Gordon TOWER, Western Australia Police Force

Commonwealth of Australia Gazette No. S 90, 29 March 1993

GROUP CITATION FOR BRAVERY

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

Members on board the oil rig tender "LADY KATHLEEN" on 21 July 1991.

Captain Rolfe Aage FARSTAD Mr Frank ANDERSON Mr John Alfred ASHTON Mr Christopher George EDMONDS Mr John ELLINGHAM Mr Alan HATTEN Mr Errol HOLMES Mr Kevin Michael HURLEY Mr Willem Casparus JENEZON Mr Gregory Charles MEAGHER Mr Peter REED Mr Paul Richard WOOLLAMS

Crew of the Bristow search and rescue helicopter based at RAAF Base Pearce, Western Australia, on 21 July 1991,

Captain Ian Edward Adam CLARK Mr John Charles NELSON Mr Rudolfo Rudy RICERCATO Bravery Decorations 3

Crew members of Western Australia Police Force Air Wing, Jandakot, on 21 July 1991.

Special Constable Clive MAYO Special Constable Ray William RUDGE Constable First Class Glen David RUDRUM Special Constable Derek Vincent WHITFIELD

By His Excellency's Command

Kurley.

Douglas Sturkey Official Secretary to the Governor-General