

Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette

No. S 79, Monday, 12 March 2001

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia





Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600 12 March 2001

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Signalman Michael Peter DAWSON

C/- Borneo Barracks, 14 Woollard Crescent,

Cabarlah Old 4352

Mr Paul John FEATHERSTONE 6 Como Road, Oyster Bay NSW 2225

Mr John Laurence HAMMOND, deceased Late of Sydney NSW 2000

Mr Raymond Thomas JENSEN Bennett Street, Noojee Vic 3833

Senior Constable Brynley David LEWIS

Queensland Police Service

Ms Lesley McNEIL 6 Hunter Street, Kalgoorlie WA 6430

Dr Richard Walter MORRIS Lilyfield NSW 2040

Mr Michael Robert TORNEY

La Trobe University Union, La Trobe University
Vic 3086

Mr Ante VUKADIN
PO Box 184, Dimbulah Qld 4872

Mr Todd Matthew WHITE 5 Jade Street, Albany Creek Qld 4035

Mr Christopher Valan WILKINSON 60 Cooriengah Heights Road, Engadine NSW 2233

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Danny Gerard BATES 24 Cousins Street, Rockhampton Qld 4700

Mrs Sophie May BOTT
431 Kiel Mountain Road, Diddillibah Qld 4559

Mr Jack Roberson BUTLER
17 Crawford Road, Cooranbong NSW 2265

Mr Kevin Charles COATES
C/- La Trobe University Vic 3086

Mr Ross Terrence DARBY
12 Fawkner Road, Two Rocks WA 6037

Mr Michael Paul De CEGLIE

34A Samuel Street, Mona Vale NSW 2103

Mr Jilbert EL-ZMETR 24/17 Wetherill Street, Narrabeen NSW 2101

Mr Yakup ERKILIC, deceased Late of Sydney NSW 2000

Mr William John GARDINER 66 Gould Street, Frankston Vic 3199

Mr Andrew GRIFFITHS 88 Jessie Street, Rockhampton Qld 4700

Mr Warren John HAY 1062 Gorge Road, Clagiraba Qld 4211

Mr Dane Peter HENDERSON
4 Lachlan Street, Thirroul NSW 2515

Cat. No. 01 0106 8
ISSN 1032-2345

© Commonwealth of Australia, 2001

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mr Alexander Gordon HIXSON 26 Watkins Road, Avalon NSW 2107

Constable Troy Roger HODGE
Tasmanian Police Service

Dr Brent Ronald HUNT 123 Mare Street, Kalgoorlie WA 6430

Mr Felix James JULIFF 34 Naroon Road, Alphington Vic 3078

Senior Constable Christopher Alexander McKAY
Queensland Police Service

Constable Josephine Marie McNALLY Western Australia Police Service

Mr Peter MANGLES
27 Chenhall Street, Woonona NSW 2517

Mr Philip Alan MARINO Sydney NSW 2000

Mr Desmond Robert MARTIN GPO Box 3743, Sydney NSW 2001

Ms Mandy MILES
PO Box 67, The Oaks NSW 2570

Mr Jackson James MILTON Sydney NSW 2000

Mr Michael Eugene PARINI 23 Banks Drive, St Clair NSW 2759

Mr Kieran Patrick PEPYAT Queensland

Dr Kathryn Anne RADFORD 21 Varden Street, Kalgoorlie WA 6430

Mr Tobias Goesta RICHTER
Lot 141 Evergreen Gardens, Carramar WA 6031

Mr Stephen Michael ROWLAND 7 Wolca Street, Bundaberg Qld 4670

Ms Dimity Thomson TAYLOR
Pine Park, Wellington NSW 2820

Mr Maurice Patrick TICEHURST
69 Warialda Road, Inverell NSW 2360

Mr Andrew Robert TURNER
29 George Street, Thirroul NSW 2515

Mr Terry Leslie VAN DEN BROEK PO Box 527, Currumbin Qld 4223

Mrs Katica VUKADIN
PO Box 184, Dimbulah Qld 4872

Mr Ross Charles WILLIAMS

GPO Box 3743, Sydney NSW 2001

Mr Gaven YEO
11 Melbourne Avenue, Forrest ACT 2603

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Liquica region of East Timor In 1999

Sergeant Sharon Lee McCARTHY Sergeant Paul Christopher MULQUEENEY Sergeant Keith John RANDALL

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Maliana region of East Timor In 1999

Superintendent Phillip John HUTSON Sergeant Craig Lovell MANN Sergeant David Harry SAVAGE

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Sual region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant Shaun Barry BENNETTS
Sergeant Sean Paul DUNNE
Sergeant Martin Christopher HESS
Sergeant Sandra Lee HOFFSCHILDT
Sereant Peter Francis HOLDER
Sergeant Christopher William MEAGHER
Sergeant Irene Elizabeth MENHINNITT
Senior Sergeant Ian Francis WHYTE

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Ermera region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant Donald Richard BARNBY
Superintendent Geoffrey Alan HAZEL, APM
Sergeant Philip Anthony HUNTER
Sergeant Max William KNOTH
Sergeant Paul John MORRIS
Sergeant Brett Robert SWAN
Sergeant John Peter TANTI
Sergeant Peter Ian WATT

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Dili region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant David Richard BOSTON
Sergeant Neil Roald BURNAGE
Sergeant Kevin Brett BURRELL
Commander Anthony Kevin CURTIS
Sergeant Kate Louise FERRY
Detective Sergeant Robert GILLILAND
Superintendent Darryl John GOSSIP
Sergeant Robert John HUNTER
Sergeant Thomas Nicholas O'BRIEN
Superintendent Stephen Granado POLDEN, APM
Sergeant Wayne Thomas SIEVERS

Group Bravery Citation (continued)

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Baucau/Manatuto region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant David John BACHI
Sergeant Christopher Mathew COOPER
Sergeant Gregory James CORIN
Sergeant Veronica Josephine ELTON
Sergeant Anthony Graham FOWLER
Sergeant Fiona JAMIESON
Sergeant Allen Raymond LE LIEVRE
Sergeant Paul Alexander McEWAN, BM
Sergeant Ian Ross STANDISH
Sergeant Alfred Noel TURKETO

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Aileu region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant Kendelle Meredith CLARK Sergeant Andrew Charles EACOTT Sergeant Terence Robert PARKER Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Lospalos region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant Aaron Marcus CRABTREE Sergeant David Charles HALL Sergeant Raymond Charles JOHNSON Senior Sergeant Brad Thomas McMEEKING

Members of the Australian Federal Police serving with UNAMET in the Ambeno region of East Timor in 1999

Sergeant Andrew David CLARKE Sergeant Brendon Ronald WITHERS

Community Group, Nambour Qld

Mr Steven John PACEY (added to the Group Bravery Citation awarded and gazetted on 21 August 2000)

By His Excellency's Command

Martin Bonsey
Official Secretary to
the Governor-General

Mortin So