

# Commonwealth of Australia

## Gazette

No. S 287, Monday, 12 August 2002

Published by Commonwealth of Australia

**SPECIAL** 



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600 12 August 2002

#### **AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS**

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

#### STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Mr Sandro DE MARIA Reservoir Vic 3073

Miss Katie Louise STEADMAN Calamvale Qld 4116

Mr Stephen Richard THOMAS Glengowrie SA 5044

#### **BRAVERY MEDAL**

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Timothy James ANDERSON Upper Beaconsfield Vic 3808

Mr Antonio Beltran CABRERA Frenchs Forest NSW 2086

Mr Noe! John DAVIS
McGraths Hill NSW 2756

Mr Leo John DREWRY Cobden Vic 3266

Ambulance Officer Trevor Maxwell GREEN
Junction Hill via Grafton NSW 2460

Miss Lori HARLEY Rutherglen Vic 3685

Mr Steve Gordon ROGERS, deceased Late of Melbourne Vic 3000

Sergeant David Lindsay SCOTT New South Wales Police Force

Senior Constable Robert Blair STEWART South Australia Police

Master Jayden Peter THORNTON Bligh Park NSW 2756

Mr Graham John WALKER Narraweena NSW 2099

Senior Constable Stuart James WHITE Victoria Police

#### **COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT**

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Hassan AWADA Bexley NSW 2207

Mr Cameron James BIRCH Fairview Park SA 5126

Mrs Denise Anne BLACKWELL Quakers Hill NSW 2763

### Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mr Adam Paul BOAG Scoresby Vic 3179

Ms Elizabeth Mary BRIGHT, deceased Late of Cremorne NSW 2090

Mr Wayne Donald BROUGH Coolum Beach Qld 4573

Constable Scott David CARPENTER New South Wales Police Force

Mr Dean Francis CHEVALIER Hoppers Crossing Vic 3029

Mr Scott John DALTON West Ryde NSW 2114

Ms May Elizabeth DARE West Hoxton NSW 2171

Mr Guy John Powell ELLIS St Peters SA 5069

Mr Christopher George GAUT Cobden Vic 3266

Mr Peter William Rohan GERMAN Walkley Heights SA 5098

Mr Scott Michael GUNNING Maroubra NSW 2035

Mrs Edith Lillian HOLMES Mandurah WA 6210

Mr Scott Phillip LEWIS Gilles Plains SA 5086

Mr Peter William MACDONALD Kalgoorlie WA 6430

Mr Rodrigo Alberto OSORIO Huskisson NSW 2540

Mr Wayne Robert PILBEAM Rowville Vic 3178

Ms Cassandra Jane STEADMAN Runcom Qld 4113

Mrs Samantha WARFE Alice Springs NT 0870

By His Excellency's Command

**Kevin Davidson** Acting Official Secretary to the Governor-General