

Commonwealth of Australia

No. S170, Monday 18 September 2006

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

18 September 2006

SPECIA

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Mr Oguz Hakan TASKUN 17 Hayes Street, Lidcombe NSW 2141

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Jack Daniel AVERY 8 Brown Street, Newport Vic 3015

Mrs Tracy Lee-Ann DAVIES 37 Sims Street, Esperance WA 6450

Mr Timothy John FARMER 44 Ridgeview Road, Cannonvale Qld 4802

Mr Lyall Mervyn FISHER 51 Duke Street, Roma Qld 4455

Mr Pedro Ivan HAEDO 6/21-23 Nagle Street, Liverpool NSW 2170

Mr Kevin Wayne HINES 53 Macquarie Street, Chifley NSW 2036

Mr Simon Christopher HUGGINS PO Box 375, Mornington Vic 3931

Mr Mark Andrew JACKSON, deceased Late of Ryde NSW 2112

Mrs Sharon Elizabeth MAYO 1066 Milina Place, Tom Price WA 6751

Mr James RAWAS, deceased Late of Maroubra NSW 2035

Cat. No. S17006 ISSN 1032-2345 © Commonwealth of Australia, 2006 Senior Constable David William RAYMOND Queensland Police

Mrs Shelley Maree ROBERTSON 2 Water Street, Guildford WA 6055

Mr George Callum SOUTAR 142 Coorabell Road, Federal NSW 2480

Mr Darren Ian SOUTHON 170 Wilsons Hill Road, Marong Vic 3515

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Junior AFUIE 54 Branston Road, St Albans Vic 3021

Mr Matthew Henry BARNES 43 Station Street, Newtown NSW 2042

Mr Maurice William BREWER 5/380 Milton Road, Auchenflower Qld 4066

Mr Anthony Clifford CADDEN 15 Chapel Street, Lilyfield NSW 2040

Ms Judy Faulkner 37 Stewart Street, Ormond Vic 3204

Sergeant Jan Pieter GARRELS Queensland Police

Mr Mario LANZA PO Box 4473, Knox City Centre Vic 3152

Mr Simon LEUNIG 450A Cambridge Street, Floreat WA 6014

Mr Richard MONROCHE-CABON 3/171 Carrington Road, Coogee NSW 2034 2 Special Gazette

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Master Tyler Stephen MOON PO Box 776, Ulladulla NSW 2539

Mrs Rebecca Deanne SELDON 11 Basswood Court, Albany Creek Qld 4035

Mrs Kerrie Anne SOUTHON 170 Wilsons Hill Road, Marong Vic 3515

Mr Peter Brian STANOVSEK 34 Rooding Street, Brighton Vic 3186

Mr William Murray WATSON 9/51 Herbert Street, Boronia Vic 3155

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprise members of the Birkenbeiners Nordic Ski Club and one member of the community.

Mr Robert BOLAND

16 Buckland Street, Tawonga South Vic 3698

Mr James Edward GARGAN 10 Stewarts Road, Tawonga South Vic 3698

Mr Paul GRUSOVIN 5 Dederang Road, Tawonga South Vic 3698

Mr Gordon Foster GUEST-SMITH 1 Butchers Road, Sale Vic 3853

Mr Jarrod Marc PAINE 123 Simmonds Creek Road, Tawonga South Vic 3698

Mr David Anthony PANOZZO 313 Simmonds Creek Road, Tawonga South Vic 3698

By His Excellency's Command

Malcolm Hazell Official Secretary to the Governor-General