

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

17 March 2016

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the following awards:

STAR OF COURAGE (SC)

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Mr Nicholas William THOMPSON South Australia

BAR TO THE BRAVERY MEDAL (BM and Bar)

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr David KEY BM PO Box 2132, Sunbury Vic 3429

BRAVERY MEDAL (BM)

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Miss Katie ABBOTT Bruah NSW 2830

Mr Sandro Luigi AGNOLETTO 23 Elwood Drive, Bendigo Vic 3550

Mr Luke William ASHMAN 7/9 Gurrs Road, Brighton SA 5048

Mr Lucas BALDWIN 28 Stringybark Court, Sedgwick Vic 3551

Mr Ricky Lee BROMFIELD 15 Baskir Way, Henley Brook WA 6055

Mr Michael William CURRAN Gympie Qld 4570

Mr Lucas John DOWSON 838 Bolinda-Darraweit Road, Darraweit Guim Vic 3756

Mr Mark Patrick HICKEY 1 Moroney Avenue, Newcastle NSW 2300 Constable Guy Roland LALOR Queensland Police

Senior Sergeant Jeffrey Warren LANSDOWN Queensland Police

Mr Brock LAWRENCE Bruah NSW 2830

Mr Christopher James LOFDAHL Nailsworth SA 5083

Mr Christopher John MEACHAM 50 Cornish Street, Sunbury Vic 3429

The late Leading Seaman Bradley John MEEK Late of Camden NSW 2570

Mr David Edward MILLS 6 Raphael Place, Mackenzie Qld 4156

Mr Charles Allan MITCHELL 'Gambolalley Station', Cobar NSW 2835

Mr Ronald Albert MORASSO Kingsgrove NSW 2208

Mr Bradley William MORRISON 18 Rose Lea Court, Warwick Qld 4370

Ms Lisa Dianne MORROW Canberra ACT 2600

Mr George Keith PICONE Healesville Vic 3777

Sergeant Michael John PRICKETT Queensland Police

Mr Christian Anthony PYKE Port Lincoln SA 5606

The late Mr Paul Richard ROSSINGTON Late of Gledswood Hills NSW 2557

Sergeant Conrad Wayne van EGMOND Queensland Police

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Nicholas Edward BARNETT Sussex Inlet NSW 2540

Miss Jade-Elle Piper BROWN 74 Eatonvale Road, Tinana Qld 4650

Mr Declan Jesse BURNETT Victoria

Mr Daniel David CANNON Perth WA 6000

Miss Sarah Elizabeth DAY Northern Territory

Senior Constable Michael DIETRICH New South Wales Police

Miss Rachel Elise EHLBECK Kiama NSW 2533

Mr Neil Phillip FARNSWORTH Red Hill South Vic 3937

Mr Jordan John HEADRICK Kenmore Qld 4069

Mr Steven David HIRD Bowen Qld 4805

Mrs Desleigh Lorraine JONES PO Box 5603, West End Qld 4101

Senior Constable Patrick Edward LARKINS South Australia Police

Mr Peter James LEE 147 Young Street, Parkside SA 5063

Mr John Matthew McCARTHY 559 Oregan Creek Road, Toogoom Qld 4655

Mr Neil Andrew MAHER Gungahlin ACT 2912

Dr David MILLS 47 Trent Street, Mt Gravatt Qld 4122

Mr Frank NESCI Gladstone Park Vic 3043

Ms Genene Marie O'NEILL Cornubia Qld 4130 Miss Chevon Stephanie PARKER 73 Jacaranda Street, West Albury NSW 2640

Mr Stephen PINCZI 12 Charlotte Street, Burradoo NSW 2576

Mr Ma'afu-Leka Okusitino RATAHI 36/145-147 Chapel Road, Bankstown NSW 2200

Mr Edward Daniel REECE C/- Australian High Commission, PO Box 214, Suva, Fiji

Mr Stephen Rex RICHARDS 84 Eatonvale Road, Tinana Qld 4650

Mr Glenn Michael SCHWARZ Rostrevor SA 5073

Mr Anthony Paul SERES Queensland

Mr Tyrone Shaquille TAUKAMO 42 McCulloch Road, Blacktown NSW 2148

Mr David Joseph WOOD 12/6 Avenue Road, Mosman NSW 2088

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

Awardees are members of Fire and Rescue New South Wales who attended a major fuel leak at the Caltex fuel terminal in Banksmeadow, New South Wales on 12 July 2013.

Mr Jon Edward ANDREWS 49 Heath Street, Merrylands NSW 2160

Mr Mark Patrick BLACKMORE 52 Risley Road, Figtree NSW 2525

Mr Kevin Wayne BLISSETT 8 Torrens Place, Albion Park NSW 2527

Mr Dominic Francis BURKE Rose Bay NSW 2029

Mr Nicholas CLARKE Redfern NSW 2016

Mr Brendan Craig EBEJER Sylvania Heights NSW 2224

Mr Donald William GILES 8 Anthony Street, Matraville NSW 2036

Group Bravery Citation (continued)

Mr Ryan Bradley HARTUP Cronulla NSW 2230

Mr Rodney David JACKSON Malabar NSW 2036

Mr Stephen Anthony McFADYEN 43 Dwyer Avenue, Little Bay NSW 2036

Mr Mark Phillip MAGUIRE New South Wales

Mr Brett Edward MARTIN Loftus NSW 2232

Mr Maxwell Raymond METZKER Cremorne NSW 2090

Mr Ronald Albert MORASSO Kingsgrove NSW 2208

Mr Scott Stewart RAINNIE Gymea Bay NSW 2227

Mr Glenn Andrew SPROD Engadine NSW 2233

Mr Erik Christian SULLIVAN Loftus NSW 2232

Mr Russell Geoffrey VANCE Coogee NSW 2034

Mr Eddie VAYSBAKH 140 Military Road, Dover Heights NSW 2030

Mr Craig Andrew WEARNE Chifley NSW 2036

Awardees are members of the public who went to the rescue of four people following a boat explosion at Pier 35 South Wharf, Victoria on 3 May 2008.

Mr John Ker CAMPBELL Highett Vic 3190

Mr Michael James CULLINANE 32 Beauview Parade, Ivanhoe East Vic 3079

Mr Anthony Lloyd EDWARDS 8A Carrington Grove, Brighton East Vic 3187

Mr James Alexander KEERAN Doncaster Vic 3108

Mr Toby Gordon MATTHEWS Dromana Vic 3936

Mr Garry Joseph PATRICK Georgia, United States of America

Mr Nicholas Arthur POWER 44 Lawson Road, Henley Brook WA 6055

Mrs Naomi SHER PO Box 5202, Burnley Vic 3121 Awardees are members of the public who chased and apprehended an armed offender at Kenmore, Queensland on 17 January 2015.

Mr Jason Benjamin COX East Brisbane Qld 4169

Mr Jordan John HEADRICK Kenmore Qld 4069

Mr Salvatore LEGIONE Fig Tree Pocket Qld 4069

Awardees are members of New South Wales Police who apprehended a man armed with a crossbow at Rocky River, New South Wales on 15 April 2012.

Sergeant Carter Stirling KNYVETT New South Wales Police

Sergeant Karen Louise PEASLEY New South Wales Police

Awardees are members of Queensland Police who went to the rescue of three people trapped inside an upturned vehicle at Brighton, Queensland on 30 December 2012.

Constable Guy Roland LALOR Queensland Police

Senior Sergeant Jeffrey Warren LANSDOWN Queensland Police

Senior Constable Russell Allen MOUNFIELD Queensland Police

Senior Constable Kim Matthew WILSON Queensland Police

Awardees are crew members from Police Air Wing Air 490 who went to the rescue of four people during the Black Saturday bushfire at Kinglake West, Victoria on 7 February 2009.

Mr David KEY BM PO Box 2132, Sunbury Vic 3429

Leading Senior Constable Bryan Anthony NORMAN Victoria Police

Constable Warrick Geoffrey YOUNG Victoria Police

By His Excellency's command

aili

Mark Fraser LVO OAM Official Secretary to the Governor-General