Commonwealth of Australia Gazette

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service



No. S 276 Canberra, Monday, 5 December 1977

SPECIAL

Government House Canberra 2 December 1977

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the award by the Governor-General of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Star of Courage

Mervyn WILLIAMS of Murrumbeena, Victoria.

Bravery Medal

Reginald Charles HANSEN of Gumdale, Queensland.

Able Seamen Robert Angus McLEOD of H.M.A.S. Stirling, Fremantle, Western Australia.

Harold Bernhardt OVERHUE of South Yarra, Victoria.

Commendation for Brave Conduct

Garry Thomas DILLON of Bunbury, Western Australia.

Patrick RAYEROUX of Granville, New South Wales.

Kenneth Rowland WEEKS of Ringwood North, Victoria.

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID I. SMITH
Official Secretary to the
Governor-General

AUSTRALIA

Banking Act 1959

AUTHORITY TO CONSENT TO SUMMARY PROSECUTIONS OF OFFENCES

IN pursuance of sub-section (2) of section 70 of the Banking Act 1959, I, John Winston Howard, the Treasurer, hereby—

- (a) authorise each of the persons for the time being holding, or performing the duties of, any of the offices specified in the schedule hereto to consent to summary prosecutions of offences arising under regulations made under section 39 of that Act; and
- (b) revoke the corresponding authorities to consent to summary prosecutions of offences issued on 7 December 1976 and published in the Australian Government Gazette on 21 December 1976.

THE SCHEDULE

Secretary to the Department of the Treasury. First Assistant Secretary, Financial Institutions Divi-

sion, Department of the Treasury, Canberra. Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance,

Sydney.

Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance,

Melbourne.
Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance,

Brisbane.
Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance,

Adelaide.

Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance,

Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance, Hobart.

Director, Accounting Office, Department of Finance, Darwin.

Dated this 27th day of November 1977.

JOHN HOWARD Treasurer

Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING PLACES

I, REGINALD GREIVE WITHERS, the Minister of State for Administrative Services, in pursuance of sub-section 27 (1) of the Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918, hereby—

- (a) appoint the places specified in Column 3 of the Schedule opposite to the name of an Electoral Division in Column 1 to be polling places for that Electoral Division; and
- (b) declare the polling places so specified in Column 3 of the Schedule opposite to the name of a Subdivision specified in Column 2 to be the polling places for that Subdivision.

SCHEDULE

Column 1 Column 2
Electoral Division Subdivision

Column 3
Polling Place

STATE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Bonython

Light South

Evanston

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Kalgoorlie Kalgoorlie

Kimberley Pilbara One Arm Point Strelley

Dated this thirtieth day of November 1977.

R. G. WITHERS Minister of State for Administrative Services