# **Commonwealth of Australia Gazette**

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service



SPECIAL

# No. S93 Canberra, Thursday, 1 June 1978

Government House, Canberra 2600 1 June 1978

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the award by the Governor-General of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

#### Star of Courage

Brett John POLLARD of Campbell, Australian Capital Territory

#### **Bravery Medal**

- Leading Seaman Ian John CARROLL of Abermain, New South Wales
- Craftsman Phillip John EDWARDS of Mascot, New South Wales

Danny John MORRISON of Ravenswood, Tasmania

- Lieutenant Commander William John NEWTON, United States Navy
- Nikola NIKOLIC of Andamooka Opal Field, South Australia
- Keith RICHARDSON of Albany, Western Australia
- Lieutenant Keith Trevor THOMAS of 1 Signal Regiment, Ingleburn, New South Wales
- Glen Neil THURGATE of St Ives, New South Wales

### **Commendation for Brave Conduct**

- Able Seaman Conrad Moran BOLTON of Howrah, Tasmania
- Calvin Gordon BROWN of Dowerin, Western Australia
- Peter Leo BUTLER of Alice Springs, Northern Territory

Norman Francis GIBBONS of St Kilda, Victoria

- Lieutenant Peter William GREENFIELD of Warrandyte, Victoria
- Senior Constable Graham Anthony Alfred JONES, Tasmania Police

Wavenie KAVANAGH of Mornington, Victoria

- Lieutenant Commander Robert George RAY, M.B.E., R.A.N. of Cornwall, United Kingdom
- Jason Alexander RICHARDSON of Sorrento, Western Australia

Phillip ROGERS of Nana Glen, New South Wales Constable Peter ROOKE, Tasmania Police

Commander Walter Ernest ROTHWELL of Turramurra, New South Wales Lieutenant James Frederick ROWE, United States Navy

- Seaman Michael James SCHMIDT of Oxenford, Queensland
- Dr Neil George Hugh THOMPSON of Lismore, New South Wales

Charles Maxwell TOOLE of The Basin, Victoria Shane David WILSON of Port Hedland, Western Australia

Seaman Martin Russell WYNESS of West Perth, Western Australia

By His Excellency's Command

DAVID I. SMITH Official Secretary to the Governor-General

## AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

Canberra Theatre Trust Ordinance 1965

#### APPOINTMENTS

IN pursuance of section 6 of the Canberra Theatre Trust Ordinance 1965, I, ROBERT JAMES ELLICOTT, Minister of State for the Capital Territory, HEREBY APPOINT

JOHN BEVERLEY CHRISTOPHER KIRBY LIONEL BEVIS FELICITY MOORE RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REFSHAUGE THEODORE ZE'EV WHITGOB

to be trustees of the Canberra Theatre Trust and HEREBY SPECIFY

- (a) that the said JOHN BEVERLEY CHRISTO-PHER KIRBY shall hold office for the period commencing on and from the first day of July 1978 and ending on the thirtieth day of June 1980; and
- (b) that the said LIONEL BEVIS, FELICITY MOORE, RICHARD CHRISTOPHER REF-SHAUGE and THEODORE ZE'EV WHITGOB shall hold office for the period commencing on the first day of July 1978 and ending on the thirtieth day of June 1981.

Dated this 25th day of May 1978.

R. ELLICOTT Minister of State for the Capital Territory