Commonwealth of Australia Gazette

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service



No. S 26

Canberra, Friday, 15 February 1980

SPECIAL

Government House Canberra 15 February 1980

THE Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the award by the Governor-General of the following Australian Bravery Decorations:

Star of Courage

Chief Inspector John Duncan THURGAR, 16 Australian Civilian Police Contingent United Nations Force in Cyprus

Bravery Medal

Senior Constable Arthur ACKROYD, New South Wales Police Force

Senior Constable Richard Anthony LAMB, New South Wales Police Force

Gary John WILTON, of Muswellbrook, New South Wales

Commendation for Brave Conduct

Senior Constable Mark Rodney BILLERWELL, Australian Federal Police, Canberra

Senior Constable Bruce Wilson GANE, New South Wales Police Force

John Murray GILMOUR, of Armadale, Western Australia

Geoffrey Martin SLEE, of Wilmington, Western Australia

Ricky James WARD, of Mount Druitt, New South Wales

Mrs June Marie WILLIAMS, of Berriedale, Tasmania

By His Excellency's Command,

DAVID I. SMITH

Official Secretary to the Governor-General