

No. S 42, Monday, 12 March 2007

Commonwealth

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

Gazette



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

12 March 2007

SPECIA

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Senior Constable Leah Helene RUDDER New South Wales Police

Mr Daryl John SMITH 41 Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier SA 5290

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Marwenn Joseph ABOUZEID 199 Juno Parade, Greenacre NSW 2190

Mr George Michael AL-SABBAGH 209 Melbourne Road, Williamstown Vic 3016

Mr Mike AL-SABBAGH 6A Hall Street, Newport Vic 3015

Mr Andrew Peter BARNETT 10 Rowe Street, Hamlyn Heights Vic 3215

Mr Graeme Frederick BARNETT 7 Stratford Court, Grovedale Vic 3216

Mrs Karen Anne BARNETT 7 Stratford Court, Grovedale Vic 3216

Mr Adrian James BROWN, deceased Late of Scottsdale Tas 7260

Mr Lee James CARTER Kangaroo Island SA 5223 Mr James Andrew CLEARY 7 Heathcote Street, Picton NSW 2571

Mr Luke Raymond COLEMAN 174 Longpoint Drive, Lake Cathie NSW 2445

Senior Constable Kevin Patrick DAY New South Wales Police

Mr Maxwell Lloyd FAULKNER Starkies Road, Manjimup WA 6258

Senior Constable Audra Jewell GOVENOR Queensland Police

Constable Christopher Neil JAQUES Victoria Police

Senior Constable Darren John KOLOSQUE New South Wales Police

Mr Kenneth Rupert LANGFORD 408/79 Hawkesbury Road, Springwood NSW 2777

Mr Ronald Paul McLACHLAN 6 Appleton Court, Narre Warren South Vic 3805

Senior Constable Jules Anthony MOYLAN New South Wales Police

Mr Richard William POTTER 99 Thompson Road, Cookernup WA 6220

Miss Melissa Maree QUILLIAM 4 Dallas Court, Smithton Tas 7330

Miss Pamella Jane ROLES 2 Hawkes Place, Scottsdale Tas 7260

Cat. No. S4207 ISSN 1032-2345 © Commonwealth of Australia, 2007 Bravery Medal (continued)

Mr Alistair David SHARP 10 Karen Street, Warrnambool Vic 3280

Mr Daniel Peter STAFFORD 1/1309 Dandenong Road, Malvern East Vic 3145

Wing Commander Craig Alun STANIFORTH Tatical Medical Wing, Royal Air Force Lyneham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, England

Mr Chea Christopher VEA 281 Parramatta Road, Leichhardt NSW 2040

Senior Constable Geoffrey John WEBB Victoria Police

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Pauline June BROWN Para Hills SA 5096

Mr Dean BURGESS 1337 Bruce Highway, Yabulu Qld 4818

Mr Ronald Albert CAMPBELL 50 Hindle Street, Grovedale Vic 3216

Mr Richard John CHAMEN 'Springsure', Currabubula NSW 2342

Mr Daryl William COOPER 29 Beltana Street, Grovedale Vic 3216

Ms Glenys Ruth COULTON 8 Matilda Street, Peterhead SA 5016

Ms Robyn Nell COVERDALE Point Cook Vic 3030

Ms Natalie Louise DEVLIN 2/36 Wyena Road, Pendle Hill NSW 2145

Mr Allan Douglas EATTS 767 Mount Stanley Road, Lymwood, King Island Tas 7256

Mr Chaice GRANT 8 Giddens Court, North Lake WA 6163

Constable David Alexander HALL Queensland Police

Mr Samuel Henry HOFBAUER Melbourne Vic 3000

Mr Gavin Francis HUGHES 40 Stokes Street, Manjimup WA 6258 Mr David Murray HUTCHINSON 7/12 Raymond Street, Yokine WA 6060

Mr John-Paul JONES Loganlea Qld 4131

Mr Sean Graeme KEELER 106 Verbena Road, Tamborine Qld 4270

Mr Rodney William KINGSTON Washington, United States of America

Mr Helmut KIRCHMANN Para Hills SA 5096

Mr Robert Arthur LACEY 10 Gladiator Street, Raby NSW 2566

Mr Christopher Paul LANEY 2/51 Anzac Avenue, Maroochydore Qld 4558

Mr Rodney David MILLS Hampton Park Vic 3976

Mr Paul MIRAGLIOTTA 35 Parkfield Way, Australind WA 6233

Lois Maisie MORRISON Sandringham Vic 3191

Mrs Nicole Marie NEWELL 25 Laurence Street, Manly, Whangaparaoa, Auckland, New Zealand

Mrs Mary Ann NICDAO 54 Lalor Road, Quakers Hill NSW 2763

Mr Brian Gregory NICHOLLS 13 Chloris Crescent, Caulfield South Vic 3162

Mr John NORTH 84 Fulbrook Road, Wood End, Coventry CV2 1FL, England, United Kingdom

Senior Constable Charles Thomas ORTLIPP Northern Territory Police

Senior Constable Gregory Robert PAYNE New South Wales Police

Sergeant Sean Francis PHILLIPS New South Wales Police

Mr Justin Paul TAYLOR 4 Valetta Street, West Wollongong NSW 2500

Mrs Elaine Norma TOWNSHEND 211 Parramatta Road, Annandale NSW 2038

Mrs Gemma Kathleen TUNKS 34 Turvey Crescent, St Georges Basin NSW 2540

Mr Christopher Edwin WAINWRIGHT 43 Kendal Crescent, Wheeler Heights NSW 2097

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mrs Gail Patricia WALLACE-SMITH 135 Bawtree Road, Leopold Vic 3224

Senior Constable Gary Bernard WENCK Northern Territory Police

Mr David Parry WILLIAMS Wandana Heights Vic 3216

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprise the crew of the fishing vessel Josephine Jean who rescued the crew of a sinking yacht that was participating in the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

Mr Martin John BOWDEN 13 Hampden Avenue, Frankston Vic 3199

Mr Jason COLE

Government Road, Eden NSW 2551

Mr Thorvaldur HREINSSON

17 Phillipps Street, Eden NSW 2551

Awardees comprise the crew of the Moira Elizabeth who rescued a crew of a dismasted Yacht that was participating in the Sydney to Hobart Yacht race.

Mr Thomas Francis BIBBY 101-107 Fawthrop Street, Portland Vic 3305

Mr Andrew Aian HOGG 9 Tarandi Road, Mount Gambier SA 5290

Mr Steven Lloyd LEE C/- 101-107 Fawthrop Street, Portland Vic 3305

Mr Justin Leigh MEIER 23A McArthur Street, Moura Qld 4718

By His Excellency's Command

Malcolm Hazell Official Secretary to the Governor-General