

# Gazette

No. S 43, Monday, 17 March 2008

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

SPECIAL



Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

17 March 2008

#### **AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS**

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

#### STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

## Mr Robert Cook, deceased

Late of Laquey, Missouri United States of America

# Miss Kerri-Anne O'Meley, deceased

Late of Wallsend NSW 2287

## **Mr Shane Robert Warburton**

Theodore ACT 2905

#### **BRAVERY MEDAL**

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

## **Senior Constable Peter Bruce Bailey**

New South Wales Police

#### Mr Geoffrey Bridges

Queensland

#### Senior Constable Timothy James Brown

New South Wales Police

#### Mr Gregory John Flood

1 Rygate Place, Shoalhaven Heads NSW 2535

#### Mr James Ronald Foley

Swan Hill Vic 3585

### Mr Steven James Foley, deceased

Late of Vinifera Vic 3591

# Mr Arthur John Griffiths

Lavender Gate Farm, 2480 Wollombi Road Wollombi NSW 2325

#### Mr Benjamin James Groves

544 Byron Street, Glenroy NSW 2640

Cat. No. S4308 ISSN 1032-2345

© Commonwealth of Australia, 2008

# Mr Clayton Ashley Harris

Bathurst NSW 2795

# Mr Alex Gilbert Jimenez

17 Rhys Place, Edensor Park NSW 2176

#### **Constable Eric Ian Lehaney**

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

#### Senior Constable Daniela Linda Mattiuzzo APM

Northern Territory Police

#### Ms Rachel Moore

South Yarra Vic 3141

#### Senior Constable Bradley Nathan Muddle

New South Wales Police

#### Mr Bevan John Roberts

33 Dryden Avenue, Rolleston 7614 Canterbury, New Zealand

#### Senior Constable Wayne Leslie Robinson

New South Wales Police

#### Mr John Robert Ryan

Houston, Texas, United States of America

#### Mr Richard Leslie Ryan

8 Davidson Drive, Shoalhaven Heads NSW 2535

#### Mr Donald Paul Smith

Seaforth, Mackay Qld 4740

# Mr Gregory Michael Taylor

Shoalhaven Heads NSW 2535

#### **Mr John Toomey**

Mathoura NSW 2710

#### Mr Josiah Tamata'ane Tupou

Forest Lake Qld 4078

Bravery Medal (continued)

Sergeant Colin Patrick Woolsey

New South Wales Police

**COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT** 

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Andrew John Bartley

Queensland

Mr Stephen Wayne Bates

6 Bluff Road, Emerald Beach NSW 2456

Mr Ivor Brice

Kincumber NSW 2251

Mr Travis James Brown

Centenary Suburbs Qld 4076

Mr Anthony John Brunton

C/- Post Office Tathra NSW 2550

Mr Simon James Burnup

19 Foursomes Road, Busselton WA 6280

**Mr Paul Carstairs** 

Victoria

Mr Stephen Maxwell Dowey

Booral NSW 2425

Mr Douglas Kenneth Finucane

3 Milloo Close, Windella Downs, Maitland NSW 2320

Senior Constable Christopher John Fowler

New South Wales Police

**Mr Andrew Robert Gordon** 

Port Macquarie NSW 2444

**Sergeant Glenn Stanley Gorick** 

New South Wales Police

Mr Rodney Anthony Gray

Illawong NSW 2234

**Mr Timothy Daniel Gurry** 

Bardon Qld 4065

Mr Joe Benjamin Hansen

Red Rock NSW 2456

**Detective Senior Constable Alan Joseph Hodge** 

Northern Territory Police

**Constable Amanda Louise Holloway** 

New South Walses Police

**Mr Paul Lindon Hoyle** 

Eltham Vic 3095

Mr Andrew Fredrick Johnson

21 Panamuna Road, Tathra NSW 2550

Mr Evan Alexander Jones

St Peters NSW 2044

Mr Nickolas Kokotovich

18 Blueberry Grove, Glenwood NSW 2768

Mr Neil Ian Leviston

Victoria

**Detective Senior Constable Richard William Liston** 

New South Wales Police

Mr Paul Stephen Lodge

**New South Wales** 

Ms Roslyn McMaster

Brighton-Le-Sands NSW 2216

**Constable Lauren Anne McNeice** 

New South Wales Police

**Senior Constable Andrew James Magrath** 

Northern Territory Police

**Mr Francis Lorn Mills** 

Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

Mr Glenn John Mitcham

129 Mann Street, Nambucca Heads NSW 2448

Mr Kirk Scott Muir

8 Karamea Close, Gladstone Qld 4680

Mr Keith David O'Brien

34 Hindley Road, Westhoughton, Bolton Lancashire RL5 2JS United Kingdom

Mr Tim Pickworth

Blue Haven NSW 2262

Mr John Edward Purcell

**New South Wales** 

Mr John Bruce Robinson, deceased

Late of Moree NSW 2400

**Constable Louie Sayson** 

Northern Territory Police

Mr Aleksander John Searle

Eltham Vic 3095

Mr David Wayne Smith

14 Higgins Street, Coonabarabran NSW 2357

**Mr Andrew David Turnbull** 

Cairns, Qld 4870

**Detective Sergeant Edmund Leonard Turner** 

Northern Territory Police

Mr Nigel Ray Wade

12 Fawcett Street, Kyogle NSW 2474

Mr Warren Malcolm Wilkes

Caringbah NSW 2229

# Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

# Mr Evan Keith Winstanley

Everton Park Qld 4053

# **Senior Constable Leanne Joy Woolsey**

New South Wales Police

## Mr Stahy Zographakis

Annandale NSW 2038

## **GROUP BRAVERY CITATION**

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprised personnel of the Australian Embassy in Jakarta who after a bomb exploded some four metres from the front gates of the Embassy, put aside concerns for their own wellbeing and acted to ensure the safety of others and to secure the site against further attack.

#### Mr Alex ARENA

70 Aylward Road, Ningi Qld 4511

(added to the Group Bravery Citation awarded and gazetted on 29 August 2005)

By His Excellency's Command

**Malcolm Hazell** 

Official Secretary to the Governor-General