

Commonwealth of Australia

No. S144, Monday, 16 August 2010 Published by the Commonwealth of Australia



Gazette

SPECIAL

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

16 August 2010

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

STAR OF COURAGE

(For acts of conspicuous courage in circumstances of great peril)

Mr Ken JANAKIEVSKI C/- White Horse Hotel, 161 Princess Highway, St Peters NSW 2044

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr Daniel ABOUCHROUCHE Annandale NSW 2038

Mr Ian Robert ARKLEY Ashfield NSW 2131

Mr Richard Montague BATTERSBY Penrith NSW 2750

Mr Michael Bruce BRIGGS 3 Matheson Street, West Tamworth, NSW 2340

Mr Gordon BROCK Newee Creek NSW 2447

Miss Natalie Cherie DOVE Burleigh Heads Qld 4220

Ms Sachelle Rosalie DRAPER Wannanup WA 6210

Mr James Marius GRIFFIS 6/32 Anzac Parade, Teralba NSW 2284

Mr Robert Arthur LAURIE Newborough Vic 3825

Mr Geoffrey Robin MILLS PO Box 419, Port Hedland WA 6721

Cat. No. S14410 ISSN 1032-2345 © Commonwealth of Australia 2010 Mr Eruore Ariyeanoga OBOIDHOGO Melton South Vic 3338

Mr Nathan RAO 14 Urquhart Street, Northcote Vic 3070

Mr Helman ROJAS-FORT Chippendale NSW 2008

Mr Simon Victor TANTI Sunbury Vic 3429

Mr Corey Jae WARBURTON NSW

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Bassam ABOUCHROUCHE Annandale NSW 2038

Mr Darin Daniel ALLEN Cranbourne Vic 3977

Mr Justin Luke ANDREWS Wangan Qld 4871

Mr Scott Alfred BAILEY Vic

Mr Michael John BETHUNE Penrith NSW 2750

Sergeant Richard James CLAYTON Victoria Police

Mr Julian Gaitan de TOURETTES PO Box 69, Moruya NSW 2537

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mr Michael John DUCKWORTH NSW

Senior Constable Scott Andrew FORD New South Wales Police

Mr Andrew James FORSDIKE OAM 9 Edward Street, Vincentia NSW 2540

Senior Constable Andrew Maxwell GAUNT New South Wales Police

Mr Justyn Robert GIBSON 16 Burrendong Road, Coombabah Qld 4216

Mr Daniel Thomas GREEN WA

Mrs Marita-Jane HALLETT 40 Old Laidley-Forest Hill Road, Forest Hill Qld 4342

Mr Shane Douglas HALLETT 40 Old Laidley-Forest Hill Road, Forest Hill Qld 4342

Mr Ralph HAMILTON-PRESGRAVE 13 McFarlane Street, Maldon Vic 3463

Sergeant David JAENSCH Victoria Police

Mr William George JOHNSON Mornington Vic 3931

Sergeant Samantha Helen KNIGHT Victoria Police

Mr Craig James MIDDLETON 44 Wesley Street, Balcatta WA 6021

Mr Christopher John OVEREND Bairnsdale Vic 3875

Mr David Lloyd PINCHIN 14 Hopbush Street, Palm Beach Qld 4221

Private Alex ROBBEN 3 CSSB Field Supply Company, Lavarack Barracks, Townsville Qld 4813

Mr Patrick Craig ROBERTSON Broadbeach Qld 4218

Mr Andrew SAMPSONIDIS Wantirna South Vic 3152

Senior Constable Christian James SAVAGE Victoria Police

Mr Timothy James SHARROCK Nairne SA 5252

Mr Jason Scott SOROHAN 170 Bacton Road, Chandler Qld 4155 Mr Gregory John SPITERI 69 Liquidamber Drive, Narellan Vale NSW 2567

Mr Robert William WARE PO Box 150 Kyogle NSW 2474

Sergeant Graham Neil WEST New South Wales Police

Mr Kane Joseph WILLIAMS 16 Hunt Place, Berkeley NSW 2506

Mr Jason Robert WORLEY Vic

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition

Awardees comprise of several members of the Victoria Police Service.

Sergeant Richard James CLAYTON Victoria Police

Constable Jim Imre COLE-SURJAN Victoria Police

Senior Constable Daniel Todd GATHERCOLE Victoria Police

Senior Constable Christian James SAVAGE Victoria Police

Awardees comprise of two members from the Australian Navy Cadets and one member from the Royal Australian Navy.

Mr Adam Charles ANDERSON 3/58 Dora Street, Hurstville NSW 2220

Leading Seaman David Anthony GRAY HMAS Parramatta

Able Seaman Peter Raymond NYBERG 45 Newmarket Grove, Port Macquarie NSW 2444

By Her Excellency's Command

Mark Fraser OAM Acting Official Secretary to the Governor-General