

Commonwealth of Australia

No. S 38, Monday, 21 March 2011 Published by the Commonwealth of Australia



Gazette

SPECIAL

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

21 March 2011

AUSTRALIAN BRAVERY DECORATIONS

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the award of the following Bravery Decorations:

BRAVERY MEDAL

(For acts of bravery in hazardous circumstances)

Mr David Paul ANDREN Sawtell NSW 2452

Mrs Sherle-Lee Gordeen BAKER, deceased Late of Dubbo NSW 2830

Mr Lachlan John EDWARDS 42A Riverview Terrace, Belmont Vic 3216

Mr Murray John HAYTON Goldsborough Qld 4865

Mr Anthony JASINOWICZ Wodonga Vic 3690

Mr Jeffrey Alan RICHMOND, deceased Late of New South Wales

Mr Cameron SCHULTE Oaky Creek Lane, Vittoria NSW 2799

Mr Charles Temanihi TETAAHI 1/13-15 Illawong Street, Chevron Island Qld 4217

Leading Senior Constable Harry William VERBAKEN Victoria Police

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

(For acts of bravery considered worthy of recognition)

Mr Lachlan Michael ALBRECHT 18 Pelican Street, Peregian Beach Qld 4573

Mr Micheal Raymond APPLEBEE Pacific Pines Qld 4211

Mr Deepak Shantaram ARONDEKAR Goa India

Senior Constable Martin Alec BOUND Northern Territory Police

Mr Craig Graeme BOWEN 58 Curve Avenue, Wynnum Qld 4178

Mrs Judith Ann BROWN New South Wales

Miss Shannon Louise BUTCHER Dubbo NSW 2830

Mr Ben Jason CALDWELL Baulkham Hills NSW 2153 Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Federal Agent Dale D J C COOPER RFD Australian Federal Police

Miss Madison Anne CRAWFORD Finley NSW 2713

Mr Steven James CREEVEY 35 Duncan Street, Wynnum West Qld 4178

Ms Elsie-May DOWLING Warkworth New Zealand

Mr Zackery Howard ELVY Aitkenvale Qld 4814

Mr Mark John HADLEY 122/66 Heathwood Drive, Upper Coomera Qld 4209

Mr Michael Andrew HALL 52 Hartwig Road, Wodonga Vic 3690

Mr Christopher John HARDING 14 Southwood Road, Farnborough, Hants GU14 0JQ United Kingdom

Mr Mathew David HAYMAN New South Wales

Senior Constable Christopher David HEBBLETHWAITE Queensland Police

Mr Nathan Blair HOGG Highland Park Qld 4211

Mr Martin John JACOBSEN 6/5 Pile Court, Portland Vic 3305

Mr Michael James JACOBSEN 6/5 Pile Court, Portland Vic 3305

Mr Malcolm Alick JAMES 9A Gordon Terrace, Morphettville SA 5043

Leading Senior Constable Justin JOSEPH Victoria Police

Mr Saroj KHATIWADA 11/2B Ashton Street, Rockdale NSW 2216

Ms Jacqueline KENNEDY Currumbin Valley Qld 4223

Miss Naomi Rose LANG Lambells Lagoon NT 0822

Mr Paul Talford LEWIS 20 Ervins Road, Mount Moriac Vic 3240

Mr Charles Henry LINDOP Avalon NSW 2107

Mr Gregory Francis LOVE 2 Moth Close, Edmonton Qld 4869 Mr Andrew Douglas McKILLOP Meadowbrook Qld 4131

Mr Wade Michael MALLET Coolum Beach Qld 4573

Mr Steven Lourence MIRANDA Goa India

Ms Susan Joyce MOORE Baulkham Hills NSW 2153

Mr Nagarajan MUTHU KAMATCHI TamilNadu India

Ms Alexandra Louise O'NEILL Muswellbrook NSW 2333

Miss Danielle Maree O'NEILL Muswellbrook NSW 2333

Mr Levi Mark PANRUCKER Peregian Beach Qld 4573

Mr James William PATTERSON Alstonville NSW 2477

Mr Matthew Joshua PAYNE Dubbo NSW 2830

Mr Simon John PITMAN Geelong West Vic 3218

Mr Antonio PO Goa India

Mr Michael Lloyd PURCELL Northern Territory

Mr Victor Collin RONQUE C/- Woodridge Ambulance Station, Cnr Blaxland and McQarrie Streets, Woodridge Qld 4114

Mr Sandeep Vilas SHERIGAR Maharastra India

Master Sandon Neil SMALL 21 Mason Street, Thirroul NSW 2515

Sergeant Raymond John SORRELL Queensland Police

Mr David Patrick THOMSON Lysterfield South Vic 3156

Leading Senior Constable Mark Ian TREGELLAS Victoria Police

Miss Katharine TURK Ulladulla NSW 2539 Commonwealth of Australia Gazette No. S 38, 21 March 2011

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mr Thomas Samuel WEBB 506 Kangaroo Gully Road, Anstead Qld 4070

Ms Christine WHITTINGHAM Victoria

Mr Kieran Adam WHYTE Hayborough SA 5211

Detective Senior Constable Mathew Bradley YOUNG Victoria Police

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

(For a collective act of bravery, by a group of persons in extraordinary circumstances, that is considered worthy of recognition)

Awardees comprise of a group of citizens and a police officer who helped contain a fire and assisted victims following an explosion at the Territory Insurance Office, Darwin.

Mr Patrick BELLOT 44 Armidale Street, Stuart Park NT 0820

Mr Paul William BLEEKER PO Box 7006, Park Beach Plaza NSW 2450

Mr Paul Darren BURGESS 24 Majestic Drive, Durack NT 0830

Mr Patrick DUNKS Gove NT 0880

Senior Constable First Class Mark Richard NANCARROW Northern Territory Police

Awardees comprise of members of the Melbourne Metropolitan Fire and Emergency Services who helped rescue a colleague trapped in a fire at a furniture factory at Yarraville, Victoria.

Mr Andrew Dean CLIFF Victoria

Mr Mark FINCHER Hoppers Crossing Vic 3029

Mr Damian Keith FOLETTI 5 Brisbane Street, Strathmore Vic 3041

Mr Ronald Adrian MILLER AFSM 6 Exford Road, Melton South Vic 3338 Mrs Elise Maree MOR Caroline Springs Vic 3023

Mr Brian Vincent O'CONNELL Victoria

Mr Graham Hylton PEACOCK Hillside Vic 3037

Mr Craig Robert WILLIAMS 5 Bloxham Court, Hoppers Crossing Vic 3029

Mr Andrew Sam WILSON Airport West Vic 3042

Awardees comprise of members of the public who made a citizen's arrest on an armed offender at Shellharbour, New South Wales.

Mr Christopher Thomas HARVEY 22 Orana Road, Dapto NSW 2530

Mr Joshua James HICK Victoria

Mr Paul Steven WINGATE Albion Park Rail NSW 2527

Awardees comprise of a group of young people who helped pull a boy from the flooded Rapid Creek, Northern Territory.

Mr Tiernan Hugh ANDERSON Wanguri NT 0810

Mr Tre Rhys CALMA Northern Territory

Mr Andrew DEMETRIOU 10 Seagar Court, Gray NT 0830

Mr Matthew David HIBBLE 65 Gsell Street, Wanguri NT 0810

Mr Samuel Glenn JESSEP Northern Territory

Mr Conor McCUE Rapid Creek NT 0810

Mr David James PAULL 64 Jingili Terrace, Jingili NT 0810

Mr Morgan WISE 9 Kingston Place, Rapid Creek NT 0810

Group Bravery Citation (continued)

Awardees comprise of members of the public who rescued two people trapped in floodwaters at Kobble Creek, Queensland.

Mr Glen Edwin LAKE 'Kargle', Dales Road, Kobble Creek Qld 4520

Mr Brendan George WEISE Samsonvale Qld 4520

Awardees comprise of several school companions who assisted another of their friends who was bitten by a snake at Mundubbera, Queensland.

Mr Joshua Michael ALLAN Queensland

Mr Lee CARSON 9 Doomba Drive, Bongaree Qld 4507

Mr Jakob Christy COLE 46 Leichhardt Street, Mundubbera Qld 4626

Mr Scott Mitchell SMITH 11 Stuart-Russell Street, Mundubbera Qld 4626

Mr Torren John WOOD Mundubbera Qld 4626

By Her Excellency's Command

nenis

Stephen Brady Official Secretary to the Governor-General