

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

16 March 2022

Australian Bravery Decorations March 2022

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the following awards:

BRAVERY MEDAL (BM)

Petty Officer Arthur AMIES Royal Australian Navy

Mr Andrew James BLACK Lake Cargelligo NSW 2672

Mr Renzo BRUSCHI St Helena VIC 3088

Chief Petty Officer Liam CARRUTHERS
Royal Australian Navy

Detective Senior Constable Samuel Joseph CLARKSON
Victoria Police

Mr Gyles Bray DEACON Wombarra NSW 2515

Mr Allan Lyndon DRECHSLER Neds Corner VIC 3496

Mr David Michael FARCICH Lancelin WA 6044

Mr Russell IRWIN Cranbourne VIC 3977

Mr Craig Jeffrey O'BRIEN Park Avenue QLD 4701

Mr Alex OLIVER Yallingup WA 6282

Father Liam RYAN Midland WA 6056

Mr Clayton James SCHILG Mansfield QLD 4122

Mr Tyler James WHITE Applecross WA 6153

Mr Jess WOOLHOUSE WA

COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

Mr Kerrod Alan ANDREWS Port Douglas QLD 4877

Senior Constable Ryan Nicholas BADGER Queensland Police

Mr Fabio CONTU Cape Paterson VIC 3995

Mr Christian CULLEN Varsity Lakes QLD 4227

Mr Richard DAVIES
Jerrabomberra NSW 2619

Mr Peter Murray EDWARDS Mitcham VIC 3132

Mr Dean Charles ENGWIRDA QLD

Mr Paul Maxwell EWERT Newport VIC 3015

Senior Constable Jessica Kate FORCEY Victoria Police

Mr Steven David HARWOOD WA

Mr Troy Raymond JOYNER San Remo VIC 3925

Mrs Constance McALLISTER Mundubbera QLD 4626

Sergeant Julie Susan MORRIS Victoria Police

Mr Mathew James O'BRIEN Frenchville QLD 4701

Mr Mathew REEVES QLD

Commendation for Brave Conduct (continued)

Mr Navonkar SINGH

Glendenning NSW 2761

Miss Holli Thersey SPENCE

QLD

Mr Finley William TAYLOR

Miami QLD 4220

Mr Shane Paul WILKINS

WA

Mr Christopher James WILTON

VIC

GROUP BRAVERY CITATION

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during the rescue of people from burning vehicles in Breton Bay, Western Australia on 27 August 2019.

Mr Paul Redmond CONNOLLY

Geraldton WA 6530

Senior Constable Reece Colin EASTHER

Western Australia Police

Mr David Michael FARCICH

Lancelin WA 6044

Senior Constable Bevan Troy RANKIN

Western Australia Police

Ms Robin Michelle TURNER

QLD

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during an incident on an aircraft near Melbourne, Victoria on 31 May 2017.

Mr Fabio CONTU

Cape Paterson VIC 3995

Mr Troy Raymond JOYNER

San Remo VIC 3925

The recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during the rescue of people during a flash flood at Wilsons Promontory National Park, Victoria on 22 March 2011.

Mr David Andrew BONE

VIC

Mr Stephen Gary BURNS

VIC

Mr Darren HILL

Hazelwood North VIC 3840

Mr Daniel HUDSON

Pakenham VIC 3810

Mrs Melissa MOON

VIC

Mr Jack SCHULZ

Walkerville VIC 3956

Mr Baden WILLIAMS

Foster VIC 3960

By His Excellency's command

Paul Singer MVO

Official Secretary to the Governor-General