

#### Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

17 August 2022

## Australian Bravery Decorations August 2022

The Governor-General is pleased to announce the following awards:

## BAR TO THE BRAVERY MEDAL

Mr Timothy James BROWN BM Thornton NSW 2322

## **BRAVERY MEDAL (BM)**

The late Mrs Ellen Francis CARTWRIGHT Formerly of Windorah QLD 4481

Mr Te Reo Potaka Kenneth HARONGA Narrabeen NSW 2101

Ms Georgina Cris MILLS WA

Mr Calan James MOSS Lakes Entrance VIC 3909

Mr Shane Paul WILLIAMS Beerburrum QLD 4517

Mr William Eric YABSLEY Geeveston TAS 7116

# COMMENDATION FOR BRAVE CONDUCT

Mr Dean Richard BARRETT Kahibah NSW 2290

Mr Jesse CARTER WA

Mr Cameron Lee DENMAN QLD

Mr Dean Douglass GOLLAN Bray Park QLD 4500

Corporal Hayden GUILFOYLE Puckapunyal VIC 3662

Mr Paul Trevor KINNEAR Burpengary QLD 4505

Mr Mark Alan LUSH Australind WA 6233

Mr Andrew ORMSBY North Lakes QLD 4509

Mr Harley Maris SCHMITH QLD

Mr Sukhbir Singh SEEHRA Mango Hill QLD 4509

Ms Sandra SOLTY Schleswig-Holstein GERMANY

Mr Emmanuel VASSALLO Altona VIC 3018

Mr Steven John WILLDERN NSW

## **GROUP BRAVERY CITATION**

The following recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions during a rescue of a woman being assaulted in Brunswick, Victoria on 24 April 2016.

### Mr Jeremy McLEOD

Brunswick VIC 3056

#### Mr Andrew Melville PAPPAS Brunswick VIC 3056

#### Mr Ben Jonathan RUSSELL

The following recipients are recognised with the award of the Group Bravery Citation for their actions taken during a flood rescue in Milperra, New South Wales on 9 February 2020.

# Mr Matthew David ELLIOTT

Acacia Gardens NSW 2763

Mr Daniel GROOM NSW

Mr Adrian PHU NSW

## By His Excellency's command

Paul Singer MVO Official Secretary to the Governor-General