

Government House CANBERRA ACT 2600

26 January 2024

Covid-19 Honour Roll

Australia Day 2024 Honours List

Appointed as an Officer of the Order of Australia in the General Division (AO)

Professor Julie-Anne Elizabeth LEASK

Appointed as a Member of the Order of Australia in the General Division (AM)

Professor Steven FAUX Dr Jane Graeme FOX Professor Charlotte Mary HESPE Professor Brett Gerard MITCHELL Dr Matthew Vincent O'SULLIVAN

Awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia in the General Division (OAM)

Ms Sarah Jane NILSSON Ms Marion Joan RICHARDSON

Awarded the Public Service Medal (PSM)

Dr Peter John AITKEN Ms Kareena ARTHY Dr Revle Diane BANGOR-JONES Ms Fiona BARBARO Ms Rebecca Anne BATES Ms Rosemary Anne BURKE Ms Patricia (Rae) BURROWS Ms Natalie Jayne COOPER Dr Allison CROOK Mr Glenn James DOWNIE Ms Diane ELFLEET Ms Lisa Michelle FREEMAN Ms Emma May GOWLING Mr Jonathan KOBUS Ms Wenche Margrethe KVERNELAND Dr Robyn Ann LAWRENCE Mr Graeme Andrew LOY Mr Nicholas MAGRIPLIS Ms Rachael MARLOW Mr Victor Hugo MARTIN Ms Suzie MATTHEWS Ms Sophie Jane MULLER Ms Jenny Anne PRIEST Ms Laura PYSZKOWSKI Ms Charmaine SMITH Ms Emma TAN Ms Susan Ruth VROOMBOUT Mr Nicholas Andrew WELLER Ms Joanne Margaret WOOD

Awarded the Australian Police Medal (APM)

Chief Superintendent John Mario BOSNJAK Superintendent Peter David BREWER Chief Superintendent Chris Andrew HODGMAN Superintendent Shane Michael HOLMES Detective Superintendent Andrew Peter MASSINGHAM

Awarded the Ambulance Service Medal (ASM)

Mr John BACKO Mr Peter Michael MCENTEE

Awarded the Emergency Services Medal (ESM)

Ms Frances Ann MANNING Mr Tristan Wesley PEEMOELLER

Awarded the Australian Corrections Medal (ACM)

Ms Alissa BEDDY Ms Sheryn CARROLL Ms Cathryn GIBSON