Australian Government Gazette

Published by the Australian Government Publishing Service

No. S7 Canberra, Wednesday, 26 January 1977

Office of the Order of Australia Government House, Canberra 26 January 1977

The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following appointments to the Order of Australia, which have been made by the Governor-General, Chancellor of the Order.

> ORDER OF AUSTRALIA (GENERAL DIVISION)

To be Companions in the General Division of the said Order (A.C.):

John Ignatius ARMSTRONG Sir Marcus Laurence Elwin OLIPHANT

To be Officers in the General Division of the said Order (A.O.):

Robert James BARTHOLOMEW Phyllis Jean BENJAMIN, M.B.E. Maxwell Harold BONE John Francis Seccombe BROWN, M.C. Samuel Warren CAREY Eleanor DARK Merwyn GADD Allan Charles MURCHISON, M.C., E.D. Ernest William SCHRODER Albert James SHARD

To be Members in the General Division of the said Order (A.M.):

Henry Robert BEARDSMORE Andrew BRIGER Winifred Mary CURTIS Henry Reeves DAY John Moore DOBBIE Alexander Osborne DONALD Arthur Stanley DUNSTAN David Llewellyn ELIX Joan Elizabeth FARRAR John Frederick Thornton GRIMWADE Arthur Duncan HILLGROVE Ronald Ross JOHNSON Hector John LEE Vincent Reginald LONG Alice Marshall MOYLE Frederick Thomas ROSE Allen Axel STROM Darrell Maxwell TAYLOR Friedrich Von EINEM-JOOSTEN Thomas Denys Bernard WEBB

To be awarded Medals in the General Division of the said Order (O.A.M.):

Rae Alexander ANDERSON Correa Minnie ATKINSON Zena Rose Jane Shepherd BARRATT Lois Amalie BELLINGHAM Bruce Hebbert BOYKETT Patricia Mary BROWN Alexia Jean BURNS Barbara CLARKE George R. CLARKE Charles Malcolm CLIFT

Arthur Thomas COTTRELL James William COURTNEY Horace William DAVIES Maurice DONNELLY Leonard Kevin DUFFY Alfred Henry EAST Edwin Eric FULLER Alice May GRAHAM **Gladys Ann GRAINGER** Jean GRANT Robert Maxwell GRANT Gordon Charles GYLES John Kenneth HALL Ruby Jean HARRIS James William HENNAHANE Glenda Mae JAMES **Phyllis Mary JENKINS** William Donald KEATING **Errol Hamilton LANE** Ross Richard Gay LAWSON William Stuart Claude LEE Norman G. LEWIS Adelaide LEWTHWAITE Henry Leslie MADIGAN Myrtle Barbara McRAE Robert James MORAN William Leslie MORGAN William Thomas NICHOLLS Panagiotis Emanuel PETROCHILOS Mary Janet RANSOM Walter Mayo RICE Stanley Edward SHRIVELL Albert THOMPSON Wilma Joyce WILSON George Matthew WYLIE

ORDER OF AUSTRALIA (MILITARY DIVISION)

To be Officers in the Military Division of the said Order (A.O.): Brigadier Donald Sidney BALDWIN Major-General Mark BRADBURY, C.B.E. Air Vice-Marshal John Gladstone CORNISH. C.B.E., M.V.O., A.F.C. Major-General Peter FALKLAND Rear-Admiral Maxwell Peter REED

To be Members in the Military Division of the said Order (A.M.): Wing Commander Roland Arthur BRAZIER Colonel Raymond Lewis BURNARD Commander Adrian Ronald CUMMINS, RAN Lieutenant-Colonel James FARRY Wing Commander Alexander Christy FREELEAGUS Lieutenant-Colonel Hugh Bracken GAFFNEY Wing Commander Gregory Leonard HARTIG Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Richmond HARWOOD Lieutenant-Colonel Busby HILL Commander Christopher John NISBET, RAN Captain Ronald Trevor RICHARDSON, RAN Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Lawerance Carrington TWISS Wing Commander Ian Michael WESTMORE 10411/77 Cat. No. 77 5014 6-Recommended retail price 10c (plus postage)



SPECIAL

2 Order of Australia

Australian Government Gazette No. S 7, 26 January 1977

To be awarded Medals in the Military Division of the said Order (O.A.M.):

Warrant Officer Stanley Allan BREASLEY Warrant Officer Mervyn Hartley CLARK, M.B.E. Warrant Officer Class 1 Brian FOSTER Chief Petty Officer Trevor Henry GEORGE Warrant Officer Class 1 Raymond Gordon HOOKER Warrant Officer Quartermaster Gunner Gordon Douglas Michael HOPE

Warrant Officer Class 1 Geoffrey Alwyn JEBB Warrant Officer Class 1 Theodore RIKUS

> DAVID I. SMITH Secretary of the Order of Australia