Skip to main content

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

On Sunday 9 2020, Their Excellencies, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd) and Mrs Linda Hurley, as guests of Mr Andrew Kendall, National President, attended The Australian Bravery Association 2020 Service of Remembrance.

Afterwards, the Governor-General and Mrs Hurley received Mr Gary Quinlan AO, Ambassador to the Republic of Indonesia.

Later, the Governor-General and Mrs Hurley hosted a Ceremonial Welcome for His Excellency Mr Joko Widodo, President of the Republic of Indonesia.

Then, the Governor-General and Mrs Hurley hosted a State Lunch in honour of His Excellency Mr Joko Widodo. Guests Included: The Honourable Scott Morrison MP, Prime Minister; Senator the Honourable Marise Payne, Minister for Foreign Affairs; Ms Joy Burch, Representing the ACT Chief Minister; Senator the Honourable Scott Ryan, President of the Senate; The Honourable Tony Smith MP, Speaker of the House of Representatives; Her Excellency Mrs Nineta Barbulescu, Dean of the Diplomatic Corps, Ambassador of Romania and Mr Dan Barbulescu; Senator the Honourable Penny Wong, Representing the Leader of the Opposition; General Angus Campbell AO DSC, Chief of the Defence Force; Mr Philip Gaetjens, Secretary, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, and Ms Catherine Piper; Mr Gary Quinlan AO, Australian Ambassador to the Republic of Indonesia; Mr Paul Singer MVO, Official Secretary to the Governor-General; Her Excellency Mrs Retno Lestari Priansari Marsudi, Minister of Foreign Affairs; His Excellency Mr Yohanes Kristiarto Soeryo Legowo, Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia; Mrs Maria Caecilia Soeharli, Spouse of the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia; His Excellency Mr Mohammad Mahfud MD, Coordinating Minister for Politic, Law and Security Affairs; His Excellency Mr Airlangga Hartato, Coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs; His Excellency Mr Agus Suparmanto, Minister for Trade; His Excellency Mr Budi Karya Sumadi, Minister for Transportation; His Excellency Mr Moeldoko, Chief of Presidential Staffs; Mr Bahlil Lahadalia, Head of Investment Coordinating Board; Mr AAGN Ari Dwipayana, Special Staff to the President.